investjnr.blogg.se

Git rhel
Git rhel












git rhel

When I started with automation, it was easiest to run commands in parallel on my hosts. Instead of going down that rabbit hole, I will show you how to accelerate your work by using Ansible. Of course, I could create a shell script solution for that problem, too. But what if I have hundreds of hosts? That would be a long-running loop! And what if I have to enable different repos depending on whether a host belongs to production or testing? Hosts in testing may use different repos than hosts in production. With this loop, git is installed as a serial job on host1, host2, and host3. Ssh yum -enablerepo=rhel-7-server-rpms install git So what do I do when it comes to multiple remote hosts? Well, I could use a loop like: $ for HOST in (host1 host2 host3) do Example 3: Configure multiple remote hosts Okay, but how do I add a repo to a remote host, and then install a package there? Well, I could do something like this: $ ssh yum -enablerepo=rhel-7-server-rpms install git I could temporarily enable a repo (if it is currently disabled in the configuration) and install a package from it with the following command: $ sudo yum -enablerepo=rhel-7-server-rpms install git Easy, right? This example runs the commands manually, and it's simple enough for a single host. Example 1: Subscription-Manager and YUMįirst, enable a repo with the subscription-manager and then install a package via yum with the following command: $ sudo subscription-manager repos -enable=rhel-7-server-rpms Anyway, here are some examples of enabling a repo on a single host and installing a package from it. Well, I guess most of you already know how this works. Add one repo to a host and install a package But first, let me remind you how to do it without Ansible. In this article, I show you how Ansible makes managing hosts easier by adding a package repository (repo) and installing a package from it.

  • Automate Red Hat Enterprise Linux with Ansible and SatelliteĪnsible makes life easier for sysadmins.
  • Ansible Automation Platform trial subscription.
  • git rhel

    A system administrator's guide to IT automation.Ansible Automation Platform beginner's guide.














    Git rhel